Order of geological time periods

Cows Often Sit Down Carefully. Perhaps Their Joints Creak? Persistent Early Oiling Might Prevent Painful Rheumatism.


Order of geological time periods: Cambrian, Ordovician, Silurian, Devonian, Carboniferous, Permian, Triassic, Jurassic, Cretaceous, Paleocene, Eocene, Oligocene, Miocene, Pliocene, Pleistocene, Recent

Share this mnemonic on Facebook


  1. debjyoti ghosh says:

    it was great…keep it on…

  2. 2nd year geology student, so i found this useful.

Was this helpful?